A Photo Gallery and Footy Tales from  

Seaham Teams Past and Present

Seaham Harbour Online

Seaham Harbour Online  Site Guide

SDVT Banner Fund

1. High Colliery School Team  (1949 - 1950)

2. Dawdon Celtic FC (circa 1944 - 1950)

3. Bill Whitwell,  Football Echo 1931

6. Seaham Schools League, 1924-25

4. Dawdon Junior School Team 1969-70

5. Northlea Secondary School U14 1972

7. Deneside Juniors 1950

8. Deneside Welfare FC - 1950’s

9. Seaham Red Star 1955-59

10 Seaham Red Star (circa 1950)

11. Camden Square School-1930’s

13. Arthur Wharton

12, Seaham Wednesday

14. St Joseph’s U14 1967-68

Footy Photos Home Page

15. St Mary Magdalene circa 1923

Sport & Recreation GATEWAY

16.Ropery Walk 1953-54

17. Dawdon Junior School 1951-52


Back Row (left to right): Morris Ford, Andrew Lloyd, Graham Grieve, Brian Marwood, Cliff Mason, Brian Lane, J.Robinson (Headteacher).

Front Row (left to right):J.Beresford (Trainer), Edward Black, Terry Carroll (Fenwick), Ron Meir, Edward Blaney (Capt.), Colin Richardson, Ron Green, Keith Adamson.

Information: This team boasts two players who later became international footballers - Terry Fenwick (Spurs and England), Brian Marwood (Arsenal and  England).

They won the Hedworth Cup, Seaham Civic Show Six-a-side competition and the League Championship.

Note the location of the photograph.  It was taken in the Dawdon Junior Girls playground.  The old bike shed (top right) the wrought iron railings and the gasometer are long since gone.

Photograph  and trophies supplied by: Cliff Mason

Seaham & District Junior Schools League Badge

Seaham & District Junior School League Championship

Winners 1969-70

Hedworth Cup

Winners 1969-70

Seaham Civic Show

Winners 1970